Colours of the Beach…

Don’t you just love beachcombing?  It’s one of my favourite pastimes when I’m on holiday. My most impressive find recently was a Nautilus Shell (Phuket), couldn’t believe it was right in front of me.  My two kids walked straight past it, obviously the need to find that perfect shell or pebble hasn’t hit them yet.

Hazel & Nautilus

Hazel & Nautilus sharing the chair

Thought I would photograph it next to my cat so you can get an idea of the size (seems to match her stripes a bit too).

I had some beachy inspiration and wanted to make a new piece with colours associated with a cool day’s beachcombing; pale blue & turquoise, slate grey, sea glass green, sand, you get the picture…

Lovely Charm Bracelet

Lovely Charm Bracelet in colours I love!

Colours of the Beach Bracelet

Colours of the Beach Bracelet

I would love to hear your thoughts...

