Cats & Beads don’t Mix

Lacking any inspiration yesterday when I sat down to my workbench I decided to ‘unmake’ some of my inventory which hadn’t sold in the last six months or so.  It’s amazing when you look back on certain items and realise ‘what on earth was I thinking?’

jewellery workbench

I know it’s a mess…

It’s very rewarding to break up jewellery with pliers and cutters, I feel like a demolition expert.  Of course I don’t want to throw anything away so everything has to be put back in it’s box.  Just doing this gives you inspiration as you gain a whole new set of beads which have a second chance at something beautiful.

Then I had a visitor:

Cat with jewellery

Hazel arrived…

cat with jewellery

Hmmm…what’s this?

cat and beads

Do you think I look cute?

I more or less finished then as someone needed feeding and for once it wasn’t the kids!

10 thoughts on “Cats & Beads don’t Mix

  1. Kana Tyler says:

    Your title has me laughing–I have some pictures this week to prove your point exactly! All those threads and wires and beads are just TOO irresistible–so I have a perpetual “helper” in Suzy-cat… 😉

    • lizzierosejewellery says:

      Will look into that, not sure about the ethics of putting jewellery on animals but could ‘bling-up’ some collars? Thanks for the encouragement, that’s something that will go down well in Singapore. Cath

I would love to hear your thoughts...

