A trip to the Bead Shop

I’ve been on a jewellery making frenzy for the past few days, hence the lack of posts, and as a result needed a quick sprint to the bead store to replenish stocks.  The store is in the People’s Park Centre in Chinatown and is very well stocked.  My daughter came with me and took some snaps:

Outside the Store

Rows of Lovelies …

Spoilt for choice!

I was very good and only bought what I needed, unusually.  On the way out saw these lovely shoes, I just had to give them a stroke.

Mices!

And then on the way out of the car park, we saw a lady carrying a huge rabbit:

Caution, Rabbit Crossing

Wait, are those the shoes from above? Oh, no they’re Crocs.

Peepo!

6 thoughts on “A trip to the Bead Shop

    • lizzierosejewellery says:

      It is hard but I need to make some sales before I can buy lots! There are two other bead shops in the same building but this is the best as most of the items are buy one get one free! Thanks for stopping by (btw I am going to Portugal for my holiday on Sunday!), Cath

    • lizzierosejewellery says:

      It’s great, you do get pushed around at times (everyone in a bead frenzy I expect) and you can easily get distracted from what you initially went in for. The staff don’t always know what metal something is (or don’t speak good english) so it’s not the most relaxing affair but the prices are quite low! FYI my daughter bought some Ying & Yang pendants, Crosses and a Buddhist hand as charms to make into necklaces, don’t know if this is a trend or just her! Cath x

I would love to hear your thoughts...

