A Turkish Lunch

 

This blog post is exactly a week late – is time zooming ahead for you too?  Anyway, it has been exam week for my two teens and that means they only have to go in to school to take the exam and the rest of the time they have ‘study time’.  This usually means they are hanging around the house demanding food – something I really need when I’m in ‘preparing for Christmas’ mode!

So last week I seized the opportunity to go for a Turkish meal with my son, the Alaturka in Bussorah Street.  The meal and the atmosphere were good – very typical with turkish plates and lights adorning the walls and ceilings.

a selection of starters

a selection of starters

enjoying the food

enjoying the food

the huge Lavas bread

the huge Lavas bread

Afterwards I needed to buy some sequins to make some Christmas decorations – readily available in Arab Street – so we wandered the shophouses to find them.

searching for sequins

searching for sequins

pretty courtyard behind the shophouses

pretty courtyard behind the shophouses

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Turkish Lunch

  1. the eternal traveller says:

    I can’t believe how fast the time has gone. Our academic year is over and today was the last day of school till the end of January. Yippee! I have a list of things I want to do in the next couple of weeks. That Turkish food looks so delicious. We ate Turkish food several times when we were in Oman and it was sooo good.

I would love to hear your thoughts...

