A (productive) fresh start

I’m glad to say that one of my goals for 2013 is progressing nicely – the one where I try not to get distracted by other things happening around me and focusing on the task in hand – be it making jewellery, listing items in my shops or blog-posting.

As I work from home there are plenty of ‘other things’ to do each day and at any time of day.  I’ve just got to plan, prepare and manage my time a heck-of-a-lot better than before.  I’ve been forcibly sitting down to do each task and telling myself (yes I do talk to myself when I’m alone) that I can’t get up until it’s finished.

It seems to be working – I’m more productive – so let’s hope I can keep it up.

(p.s.  writing this post from my bed – any excuse to delay getting up)!

4 thoughts on “A (productive) fresh start

  1. georgiapdesigns says:

    You are doing really well, I am noticing lots of great posts from you. I am trying to do the same, but it is so easy to get distracted especially when lots of new ideas keep tempting me. I find I now read a lot of the blog posts I follow from my ipad in bed usually early morning or late nights, problem is its not so easy to like or comment from the ipad so I sometimes forget to visit again when I’m on the PC. Take care. Linda x

    • lizzierosejewellery says:

      Thanks Linda, I’m making a determined effort to post at least 3 times a week. I have just found a diary with a month to a page so I hope I can make a blog planner out of it to remind me what to post on which day – let’s see if that works – I’ve yet to fill it in! I got a Samsung tablet for Christmas so am doing the same as you, reading i n bed – I’m still getting to grips with the touch screen and heaven knows what I’m submitting sometimes! Haven’t got to the stage where I can write a blog post on it yet but hope to crack that in the coming year (it may take all year)! Have a great day, thanks for calling. Cath

I would love to hear your thoughts...

