Spotlight on Spotlight

 

Spotlight is Australia’s largest fabric, craft & home interior superstore (at least that’s what it says on the website and as I don’t live there and have never been, I can’t argue)!  They have a store in Singapore though, which I frequent at regular intervals!

I’m a VIP member, which enables me to have discounts when there is a member’s sale on.  I recently found out that if you register with them online, you get a S$10 voucher to spend in store.  I printed out the voucher and here’s what I got for my S$10 ; a lovely cache of beads:

Goodies from Spotlight

I chose neutrals as my bead stock has many bright colours which I normally go for – however, you need to balance them out with more subtle colours so I forced myself to get these black and grey glass pearls (which are gorgeous in their own right).  And brown glass beads, I can never resist anything brown!  Here are a few of my creations using brown:

olive, brown & mustard bracelet

olive, brown & mustard bracelet

available in my Etsy Shop

Winter Jewels Bracelet

Cherry Blossom Anklet

Cherry Blossom Anklet

As for my new beads, I am still planning what to team them with, I think the black and silver will go perfectly with some purple beads I’ve had for ages (and struggled to match them with anything).  Can’t wait to get started!

Spotlight can be found on Floor 5 of Plaza Singapura.

 

8 thoughts on “Spotlight on Spotlight

I would love to hear your thoughts...

