Photographing jewellery with cats around…

I was lucky enough to sell the anklet featured in a previous post so I set about making another one straight away, as it is one of the more popular designs.  This time I made a matching beaded bracelet which I needed to photograph together with the anklet.  I went for a beach theme, using pebbles I collected last summer in Portugal as my ‘props’.

turquoise and bronze anklet / bracelet combo

sorry, this item is no longer available

My ‘other’ prop was my cat Hazel, who helped me to get some decent shots of the matching duo (well, I will use her windowsill as my studio)!

6 thoughts on “Photographing jewellery with cats around…

  1. Tracy Rhynas says:

    Cats do like to get in on the action don’t they – mine are constanty trying to “help” with my photos, but I hadn’t thought of actually inviting them to pose! Perhaps I should…. they are convinced they are more beautiful than anything I can produce!! Hazel is lovely 🙂

  2. georgiapdesigns says:

    Lovely photos and anklet too. Did you ever get around to finishing that light box you started/wanted to make? I agree with Gallivanta you should make her a collar from beads, I have a friend who makes them for show cats. Linda x

    • lizzierosejewellery says:

      Thanks! I got fed up of looking at the light box half finished so I threw it away….! I haven’t tried cat collars yet – but I made some dog necklaces last year for a couple of pet pooches in Thailand – long story!

I would love to hear your thoughts...

