Blogging for Creatives book – a very useful guide

I decided after reading ‘Blogging for Creatives’ by Robin Houghton for the second time(!) that it’s a good idea to do a regular section on the blog; be it  a weekly or monthly post, to encourage readers to check back, give a sense of uniformity and also to give me a much needed routine to stick to, especially when my imagination disappears (is this writer’s block?  Or, if I’m not a writer, a blogger’s block)?

So with this in mind, I have come up with my first regular section, to be named ‘Friday Family Flashback’ where I will choose a photo from my past to post every Friday and hopefully, there will be a story behind it too, which you may find vaguely interesting! The pics will be in no chronological order at all, I’ll choose it depending on my mood and whether I can actually remember where it was!

I will begin in my next blog post.  You can catch up with Robin Houghton at her blog : Blogging for Creatives 2012 and definitely read her book – it’s chock-full of useful information and great examples of creative blogs, I find something that is relevant to me each time I pick it up when I am at different stages of creating my blog and need to move to the next level.  Very useful indeed to someone who is non-technical like moi!

4 thoughts on “Blogging for Creatives book – a very useful guide

    • lizzierosejewellery says:

      Thanks! Some days I am full of ideas and at other times a week can go by without me posting anything as I talk myself into thinking ‘nobody would be interested in that’. And of course, we all have other duties and jobs to do which take priority! Am hoping to be more organised in future…. hope you enjoy the next post. Cath

I would love to hear your thoughts...

