Greenhouse inspiration

I finally visited the Flower Dome and Cloud Forest at Gardens by the Bay this weekend.  What can I say?  WOW!  They are fantastic (even if you don’t particularly go in for plants and flowers).

gardens-by-the-bay

the Flower Dome

cloud forest

the Cloud Forest

      But I do love plants, trees and flowers and had a wonderful time wandering between the different climatic gardens.  Many photos were taken by me and my budding photographer daughter so I need time to trawl through and edit but what a place for inspiration!  Here’s an anklet, available in my Shop, created after seeing a pastel pink flower emerging from a winding, prickly cacti!

 

8 thoughts on “Greenhouse inspiration

I would love to hear your thoughts...

