Visiting the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple

This weekend we visited Chinatown for a change of scenery, some fresh air and a spot of sightseeing and lunch.  Located in the centre of Chinatown is The Buddha Tooth Relic Temple and Museum which is a wonderful structure completed in 2007. It’s a modern temple (it even has it’s own App!) housing an ancient Buddha relic. Check out the website for an entertaining and informative tour of the Temple, meanwhile here are my photos.

More to come on my trip to Chinatown soon….

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Visiting the Buddha Tooth Relic Temple

    • lizzierosejewellery says:

      Yes you definitely should, you see a lot more when you can sneak into the back alleys! The temple is just around the corner from Pagoda Street where the MRT comes up – follow the market around the corner and look up. Let me know if you get there!

  1. utesmile says:

    How lovely, I would love to go there too! BTW I gave my sister one of your bracelets for her birthday last week ( the one matching the earrings here on the sidebar, but she does not wear earrngs, and she loved it so much and wore it straight away. Fits her perfectly and she said, this will be one of her favourites. I needed to tell you this! Love your stuff! She also admired my anklets!

  2. Gallivanta says:

    The website is great ( I have been watching a livestream and listening to some chanting 🙂 ) but your photos are lovely too. The lanterns match the bracelet you have featured in the side bar!

I would love to hear your thoughts...

