Kokoru Craft Party

Last week I attended a Craft Party organised by Katrina Alana, a local crafter who has an Etsy shop selling wax seals, calligraphy and papergoods and is part of the Crafty Singapore Etsy Team (that’s how I heard about the party as I am also a member of that team).

The party was held in a shophouse in Chinatown which can be hired out for events, called The Office.  We were crafting with a type of corrugated paper called Kokoru from Indonesia.  It’s the first time I have used this type of paper and it was great fun and quite therapeutic fashioning the sheets and strips of paper into something solid.  Here’s the photos:

There isn’t a photo of my final product as it started to break up in my bag on the way home!  I must practice with a glue gun before working with paper again!

Thanks very much Katrina and Lex (Katrina’s hubby) for organising the Craft Party.  It was great fun!

Cath

 

20 thoughts on “Kokoru Craft Party

    • lizzierosejewellery says:

      Your stegosaurus was the best! I bet your son was over the moon (and now he’s got two!). Thanks for stopping by, have just checked out your blog and shop. Have a great week. Cath

  1. utesmile says:

    It looks like great fun. I used to go to church craft groups, while I was on maternity leave and enjoyed it thoroughly. Would enjoy the cakes too! 🙂

  2. Gallivanta says:

    The Office is a great idea. I love wax seals. In one place that I lived, we always had to seal our parcels. I think it may have been in the US, strange to say. The string around a parcel and the flap of a parcel had to have a red wax seal as a security measure. I always had a stick of red wax in the house in those days.

I would love to hear your thoughts...

