a great day at the Public Garden Fair

I had a wonderful day at The Public Garden arts and craft fair on Saturday, thank you to everyone who took the time to talk to me, check out my stall and buy some jewellery! 

ready for the day ahead!

ready for the day ahead!

As well as covering my costs and making a profit, I learned a lot about customer habits and the do’s and don’ts of having a stall and when to talk to people and when to leave them to browse!  There was a steady flow of people and the atmosphere was buzzing.  I can’t wait to hold my next one!

 

 

27 thoughts on “a great day at the Public Garden Fair

    • lizzierosejewellery says:

      Thanks! Yes I feel that way, I hope the next one will go as well as this one. I picked up a lot of tips from other stall holders (I went for a walk around) and realised you just have to be yourself!

  1. Elizabeth - Lili & Mum's says:

    Glad it worked out well for you! You booth looks pretty! I wore my necklace on Friday to give you a little good luck before your fair. 🙂

    • lizzierosejewellery says:

      Thanks Ursula, It’s hard deciding what cover to put down and what ‘props’ to use, to be honest, I just used what I had at home but I know it needs a serious make-over to make it more streamlined!

I would love to hear your thoughts...

