a sweet little puffer fish

Before Christmas, I held a jewellery stall for two days which, unfortunately, wasn’t too great.  I just managed to cover the cost of the stall (sad face).  Never mind, it’s all a learning curve AND I met a lovely crafter who was holding a stall opposite me, Jia Mayne from MaykeMe.

For the two days, I sat looking at her wares and before the event was over, I knew I had to have one for my home.  I couldn’t resist this sweet puffer fish holder made from ceramic, which had been looking at me across the aisle all that time!

It now adorns my workdesk to bring a bit of greenery to my crafting, and it’s a money plant so let’s hope it brings some prosperity too!  Jia Mayne’s Etsy shop can be found here and I’m sure she will be able to make you anything that can be found on her stall.

Funnily enough, I saw some Puffer Fish at the Aquarium last week and got some rather blurred and dark photos.

I think mine is a replica of the brown one.  According to Fish Index they have enough venom to kill 30 humans!  I like the little yellow and white chap though and found a photo of one ‘puffed up’ – hilarious!

puffer fish

19 thoughts on “a sweet little puffer fish

  1. Tracy Rhynas says:

    I can see how it would be hard to resist with him looking across at you for two days. I presume they get puffed up when they are threatened, to try and make themselves look big and scary….or completely ridiculous to us humans 🙂

I would love to hear your thoughts...

