revamping succulents

House Leeks

The great thing about leaving your garden for long periods of time is the amount of growth which happens without having the ‘waiting for it to grow’ feeling.  You can wield a pair of secateurs without conscience!

My houseleeks had grown very ‘leggy’, a look which I don’t particularly want my succulents to have, so I got handy with my clippers and made them into a nice, neat display instead.

House leeks

arranging them in the soil

then filled around with gravel

then filled around with gravel

Now it’s finger’s crossed that they like their new home!

13 thoughts on “revamping succulents

    • Cath at Lizzie Rose Jewellery says:

      Thanks for putting me straight Gwennie! I will have to brush up on my succulent knowledge definitely. I have just followed your great blog as you like the same plants as me and I am sure to pick up some tips. Cath 🙂

I would love to hear your thoughts...

