Hello. I’m back!

It’s been over a month since my last post and what a busy time it’s been.  I’ve been settling the family into life in Portugal again, reorganising the house & garden with plenty of DIY involved, travelling to England to my parent’s Golden Wedding Anniversary party, seeing my son off to university in The Netherlands, getting a new Puppy, phew – that’s all I can remember for now!

I’m also in the process of updating my Etsy Shop, starting with a new Shop Banner which evokes a more beachy feel than the last one (which featured a more tropical look from my time in Singapore).  After all, my jewellery is ‘for the beach & beyond’ so I’m trying to stay focused on this!

beach banner etsy

Can’t wait to start reading all of your blogs again too.  It’s good to be back.

17 thoughts on “Hello. I’m back!

  1. Ursula Fletcher says:

    Great to have you back Cath I have missed your blog !!! Myself and Ian have just come back from a week in lovely Vilamoura, 1st time in over 20 years without the boys !!! Love your new dog, gorgeous pic of your parents love the hairstyles, think you look more like your Dad. Hope you not missing George too much !!!!!! X

    • Cath at Lizzie Rose Jewellery says:

      Hi Ursula, great to hear from you! You should have called us when you were here to meet up! Hope you had a great time. I do look like my Dad then but now I’m more like my mum (don’t we all!). Not missing George at all, he’s so happy so I am happy. I’m going to see him on Thursday for a long weekend in The Hague – can’t wait! Will be in touch soon by email x

  2. georgiapdesigns says:

    Hi Cath, good to see you blogging again, although I’ve not been good at keeping up with blogging either! Glad to see you are settling in and lots happening, lovely picture of you and your son and your puppy is so cute, is he/she one of those French bulldogs? Linda x

    • Cath at Lizzie Rose Jewellery says:

      She is a French Bulldog yes, we named her Lily. Well, we had to fill the space my son left in the home! However, I’m out of practice with the disturbed nights and cleaning up poop that comes with babies! Thank you for complementing the photo, the meal (and wine) we had was excellent! I nearly didn’t start blogging again after my short break but now I’ve started, I’m happy I did. I may not be posting the same amount I did before but I’m OK with that. Have a great weekend, Cath x

I would love to hear your thoughts...

