Girl with a Pearl Earring

 

Further to my trip to The Hague last year, the highlight for me was seeing this very famous painting by Vermeer in the flesh.  I was amazed you were allowed to take photos in the Mauritshuis and I only had my phone camera which didn’t really do the painting (any of them) justice.  Oh well, I’ll take my Canon on my next trip!

Girl with a Peal Earring by Johannes Vermeer

Girl with a Pearl Earring by Johannes Vermeer

girl with a pearl earring 2

The painting was smaller than I expected.

A close up with my unfocused camera!

A close up with my unfocused camera!

Oh, there were a few Rembrandts as well. The Anatomy Lesson of Dr Nicolaes Tulp.

Oh, there were a few Rembrandts as well.
The Anatomy Lesson of Dr Nicolaes Tulp.

The Mauritshuis Museum

The Mauritshuis Museum

And the neighbouring building: The Binnenhof

And the neighbouring building: The Binnenhof

To see my previous post from Den Haag, please visit Panorama Mesdag.

 

9 thoughts on “Girl with a Pearl Earring

I would love to hear your thoughts...

